Home Home
info info
outings outings
contacts contacts
Date Location Time Official Remarks What Happened?
Sat 29th Feb Lochs Ciste, Geireann, Skealter 1100 - 1500 A Meet 10:45 What a difference a year can make a 10 deg swing. 6 anglers braved the cool conditions a few finnock were caught and released and one angler was broken by a large Kelt. 
Sat 7th March Ard Heiskeir/Kyles/Horisary sea pools 0900 – 1300 B 6 anglers attended. Cool windy and wet. No fish seen.
Sat 21st March Lochs Scarie, Feithean, Magarlan, Runavat 1300 - 1700 C New Time Weigh-in at church car park 6 anglers attended. Very cool with a cold wind. However a couple of nice Brown trout caught @1lb and 2 lb 14 Oz
Sat 28th March Loch Grogarry/Eaval 1100 - 1500 D
Sat 4th April Oban nam Fiadh 1100 - 1500 E
Sat 11th April Loch Strumore 1100 - 1500 A
Sat 18th April Loch Obisary 1100 - 1500 A
Sat 25th April Tormasad x 2 1100 - 1500 A
Sat 2nd May Loch Scolpaig 1100 - 1500 C
Sat 9th May* Loch Sandaray 1100 - 1500 - V SUAC & ULLAPOOL
Sat 16th May Lochportain Lochs 1100 - 1600 D
Sat 23rd May* 1st Leg Poachers Shield (N.Uist) 1200 - 1600 V SUAC & SAA
Sat 30th May Loch Bhrusda 1100 - 1500 E
Sat 6th June Locheport lochs (south) 1200 - 1600 F
Sat 13th June Loch na Maighdean 1300 - 1700 A
Fri 19th June Loch Sandary 1900 - 2300 B SOLSTICE OUTING
Sat 20th June Loch Druidibeg (S.Uist) 1800 - 21:30 Fish with SUAC, Curry afterwards.     
Sat 27th June* Return Leg Poacher’s Shield in Harris/Lewis All Day C Contact secretary
Sat 4th July Loch Hosta 0900 - 1300 D
Sat 11th July Magarlan/Bhiorain/Vausary 1600 - 2100 E
Sat 18th July Locheport lochs (North)            1200 - 1600 C Contact secretary for boat information
Sat 25th July Geireann Mill Sea Pool 14:30 - 18:30 F
Sat 1st Aug Loch an Aonghais 17:00 - 21:00 A
Sat 8th Aug Loch Paible 1830 - 2130 B
Sat 15th Aug Loch an Duin   1800 - 2200 C
Sat 22nd Aug Vallay Sea Pool 1330 - 1730 D
Sat 29th Aug Loch Dusary 0900 - 1300 E
Sat 5th Sept* v SUAC (in S.Uist) TBD Contact secretary
Sat 12th Sept Upper Skealtar 0900 - 1300 F
Sat 19th Sept Kirkibost Sea Pools 1230 - 1630 A
Sat 26th Sept Loch an Toim/ Faing Buidhe 1200 - 1600 B
Sat 3rd Oct North Baleshare Sea Pools 1230 - 1630 C
Sat 10th Oct Loch Grogarry 09:00 13:00 D
Sat 17th Oct Carinish/Grimsay Sea Pools 1130 - 1530 E
Sat 24th Oct Geirrean & Ciste 0900 - 1300 F
Sat 31st Oct Loch Vausary 1100 - 1500 A

FOR OFFICIALS NAMES CHECK CODES IN NEWSLETTER


2019 Outings

Outings 2020
Date 29th Feb
Location Lochs Ciste, Geireann, Skealter
Time 1100 - 1500
Official A
Remarks
Outcome What a difference a year can make a 10 deg swing. 6 anglers braved the cool conditions a few finnock were caught and released and one angler was broken by a large Kelt.
Date 7th March
Location Ard Heiskeir/Kyles/Horisary sea pools
Time 0900 - 1300
Official B
Remarks
Outcome 6 anglers attended. Cool windy and wet. No fish seen.
Date 21st March
Location Lochs Scarie, Feithean, Magarlan, Runavat
Time 1300 - 1700
Official C
Remarks Time Change
Weigh in at Church Car Park
Outcome 6 anglers attended. Very cool with a cold wind. However a couple of nice Brown trout caught @1lb and 2 lb 14 Oz
Date 28th March
Location Loch Grogarry/Eaval
Time 1100 - 1500
Official
Remarks
Outcome
Date 4th April
Location Oban nam Fiadh
Time 1100 - 1500
Official E
Remarks
Outcome
Date 11th Apr
Location Loch Strumore
Time 1100 - 1500
Official F
Remarks POLLOCK TROPHY
Outcome
Date 18th Apr
Location Loch Obisary
Time 1100 - 1500
Official A
Remarks
Outcome
Date 25th Apr
Location Tormasad x 2
Time 1100 - 1500
Official B
Remarks
Outcome
Date 2nd May
Location Loch Scolpaig
Time 1100 - 1500
Official C
Remarks
Outcome
Date 9th May *
Location Loch Sandary
Time 1230 - 1630
Official A
Remarks V SUAC & ULLAPOOL
Outcome
Date 16th May
Location Lochportain lochs
Time 1100 - 1600
Official D
Remarks
Outcome
Date 23rd May *
Location 1st Leg Poachers’ Shield Claddach Lochs
Time 1200 -1600
Official
Remarks
Outcome
Date 30th May
Location Loch Bhrusda
Time 1200 - 1600
Official E
Remarks
Outcome
Date 6th June
Location Locheport lochs (south)
Time 1200 - 1600
Official F
Remarks
Outcome
Date 13th June
Location Loch na Maighdean
Time 1300 - 1700
Official A
Remarks
Outcome
Date 19th June
Location Loch Sandary
Time 1900 - 2300
Official B
Remarks
Outcome
Date 20th June
Location Loch Druidibeg (S.Uist)
Time 1800 - 2130
Official
Remarks
Outcome
Date 27th June *
Location Return Leg Poacher’s Shield in Harris/Lewis
Time All Day
Official C
Remarks Contact Secretary
Outcome
Date 4th July
Location Loch Hosta
Time 0900 - 1300
Official D
Remarks
Outcome
Date 11th July
Location Magarlan/Bhiorain/Vausary
Time 1600 - 2100
Official E
Remarks
Outcome
Date 18th July
Location Locheport lochs (North)
Time 1200 - 1600
Official C
Remarks Contact Secretary for boat info.
Outcome
Date 25th July
Location Geireann Mill Sea Pool
Time 1430 - 1830
Official F
Remarks
Outcome
Date 1st Aug
Location Loch an Aonghais
Time 1700 -2100
Official A
Remarks
Outcome
Date 8th Aug
Location Loch Paible
Time 1830 - 2130
Official B
Remarks
Outcome
Date 15th Aug
Location Loch an Duin  
Time 1800 - 2200
Official C
Remarks
Outcome
Date 22nd Aug
Location Vallay Sea Pool
Time 1330 - 1730
Official D
Remarks
Outcome
Date 29th Aug
Location Loch Dusary
Time 0900 - 1300
Official E
Remarks
Outcome
Date 5th Sept *
Location v SUAC In S. Uist
Time TBD
Official
Remarks Contact Secretary
Outcome
Date 12th Sept
Location Upper Skealter
Time 0900 - 1300
Official F
Remarks
Outcome
Date 19th Sept
Location Kirkibost Sea Pools
Time 1230 - 1630
Official A
Remarks
Outcome
Date 26th Sept
Location Loan ch Toim/ Faing Buidhe
Time 1200 - 1600
Official B
Remarks
Outcome
Date 3rd Oct
Location North Baleshare Sea Pools
Time 1230 - 1630
Official C
Remarks
Outcome
Date 10th Oct
Location Loch Grogarry
Time 0900-1300
Official D
Remarks
Outcome
Date 17th Oct
Location Carinish/Grimsay Sea Pools
Time 1130 - 1530
Official E
Remarks
Outcome
Date 24th Oct
Location Ciste & Geireann
Time 0900 - 1300
Official F
Remarks
Outcome
Date 31st Oct
Location Loch Vausary          
Time 1100 - 1500
Official A
Remarks
Outcome

For officials names check February newsletter.



2019 Outings

For details of meeting places download this doc

Dates marked * are team events if interested please contact secretary

CANCELLED UNTIL

FURTHER NOTICE

CANCELLED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE